Board of Directors

The board members of Council are appointed by the Chief Minister. The chairman of the council is appointed by the State Executive Council of Penang. The Council supervises the work of the Secretariat in relation to matters of substance and content.


YAB Lim Guan Eng
Chief Minister of Penang


Phee Boon Poh
EXCO for Health and Welfare, caring society and environment

Chow Kon Yeow
EXCO for Local Government & Traffic Management

Board Members:

YB Senator Dato'
Mustafa Kamal bin Mohd Yusof

YB Teh Yee Cheu
ADUN Tanjung Bungah

Dato Dr. Leong Yueh Kwong
Senior Research Fellow and Board member of SERI

Dato' Renji Sathiah
Former Malaysian ambassador to Belgium. Currently President of the Alliance Francais in Penang. He was one of the key people in the Foreign Ministry that prepared Malaysia's effective position in the Earth Summit in Rio in 1992.

Mr Hamdan Abdul Majeed
Executive Director, Think City Penang

Miss Pat Chung
Human Resource Director, STEC

Ar. Lawrence Lim Hua Kwang
Chairman, Pertubuhan Akitek Malaysia(PAM), Northern Chapter

Datuk S. Rajoo
General Manager at SP Setia Property (North)

Advisory Panels:

1. Director, Department of Environment
2. Director, Department of Forestry
3. Director, Department of Education
4. Jaseni Maidinsa, General Manager, PBA
5. Puan Patahiyah Ismail, YDP MPPP
6. Puan Maimunah Bt. Mohd. Sharif, YDP MPSP